Being Busy, and What That Looks Like

I’ve been busy.

Seriously, I know I haven’t been around but you want to know what I’ve been doing? Making things. More specifically, I’ve been making wedding things. I’m getting married in three weeks to the end-all, be-all, loving partner of my dreams, and there’s a lot on my plate that needs to be manufactured before he and I take that long walk. I mean, the stuff I’m making is awful pretty, and I’m enjoying it immensely, but it’s enjoyable busy-work at best. And I have a lot of feelings about Making A Thing vs. Making THE Thing (That I Actually Want To Be Making If I Had the Time/Energy)… But that’s a topic for another post, frankly. All I can say is that:

I’M HERE,
I’M MAKING STUFF,
AND EVEN THOUGH IT’S NOT THE STUFF I WANT TO BE MAINLY MAKING, I’M STILL BACK-BURNER WORKING ON THE MAIN STUFF ANYWAY.

There’s paintings being worked upon, there’s gorillas being drawn and planned for a story I have brewing… But all that must be worked on AFTER I get hitched, which will be in three weeks. And it’s been a long year full of wedding-ing besides; I’m excited, but boy am I itching to get back to work, full-steam!

In the meantime, enjoy a throwback to a separate project from 2012 called “The Comic Journal,” which in all my gorilla sketchings and plannings, I’ve been thinking more about…

(You can find the whole thing at TheComicJournal.wordpress.com)

Next time, we’ll be looking at Life Not Letting You Make Shit (And How To Say ‘No, I’m Gonna Make Shit)!

Leave a Reply

